Homestay in beautiful North Wales
Bed and Breakfast, Snowdonia, North Wales
Welcome to Tregarth Homestay
Tel +44 (0)1248 600532 
About Us
Home
Accommodation
Contact
Directions
Access
The Area
Local Attractions
Photos
Reviews
Booking
Tariff
Book Online
Terms
Facebook

Welcome Host

3 Star Bed and Breakfast North Wales

Tregarth Homestay Reviews

Trip Advisor Reviews..

My partner and I stayed here over the bank holiday weekend aiming to climb Snowdon on the Saturday and enjoy Zipworld on Sunday, both within half an hour from the B&B. Peter and Kathleen were very welcoming and flexible with breakfast, check in time, etc and made our stay most enjoyable. The rooms were incredibly clean and the shower was very refreshing following our climb! As 2 young students it was lovely to stay in the environment and, I quote from a previous review, very much a 'home from home'. Would definitely recommend to all ages and groups and would certainly go back!
- Stayed May 2015, travelled as a couple.

The B&B was gorgeous, very comfortable. The tea room is a brilliant idea, I enjoyed my time in that room, reading some books or listening music. Moreover Peter and Kathleen are very kind and wonderful people. I recommend to anyone a visit in this charming place under the mountain.
- Stayed December 2014

Booking.com Reviews..

Did love the location, views from the rooms were lovely. - 10th June 2015

The Tregarth homestay hosts Peter and Kathleen are a very kind and generous couple who's friendly welcome to their home ensured that my stay
there became a 'home from home' experience.
- 26th April 2015

Everything. Breakfast, comfort of bed, location, warmth, kindness of proprietors. - 19th March 2015

Lovely kind hosts. Very pleasant location and very good facilities. Clean and comfortable. - May 2014

Hosts very helpful and friendly. Liked the small kitchen to make coffee etc. Wonderful views across countryside. - April 2014

My daughter and I spent four wonderful nights at Tregarth Homestay during our vacation to Snowdonia National Park, and if we ever go back, we most definitely hope to stay there again. Our room was immaculate; the beds were warm and cozy, and it was wonderful to have a private bath just steps away from our room. Peter was the consummate host making sure we had everything we needed from dinner reservations to directions and maps to local attractions. Breakfast was made to order and served with good conversation and great views of the sea and mountains, and we were sent on our way each day feeling more like family than customers. While a car really is a necessity in this area, Tregarth Homestay was only a short driving distance from Bangor, Anglesey, and many small towns within Snowdonia. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Many thanks to our warm and wonderful host!
(Trip Advisor Feb 2014)

Peter and Kathleen are a very friendly and helpful couple. You rarely meet people so welcoming. My room was clean, comfortable, and quiet.
(Expedia Jan 2014)

We loved our 6 night stay at Tregarth Homestay B&B. Our hosts, Peter & Kathleen, were very friendly, made us most welcome & would go above & beyond for their guests. Our room was clean & comfortable & we had access to unlimited tea & coffee etc. plus space in a fridge. The location is excellent for visiting some great locations, such as Anglesey, Snowdonia National Park & the coast of North Wales. Overall, a highly recommended place for getaway. - Expedia Sept 2013

 

- These are genuine reviews over several different sites and can be checked.

 

Page Top


Tel. +44 (0)1248 600532

Email tregarth.homestay@btinternet.com

© All Rights Reserved, Tregarth Homestay  | Web By Novay Design